Lifestyle · Uncategorized

Summer 2017 Reading List

Here are just some of the books on my reading list for this summer. My goal for the summer is to read at least 15 🙂 If you like chic-lit/ young adult romance this list is for you!

2017 summer reads

1.Open Road Summer by Emory Lord

This is the book that I am starting with. It is about a girl spending her summer with her best friend who happens to be a popular musician. So far it is a good read.

Open-Road-Summer

2. Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson

I have read and loved a few of Morgan Matson’s other books. Since I tend to stick with authors I have liked, of course this is a book on my list. This book is the adventures of Emily following a to-do list her best friend made before she went missing. She gets help from a cute boy (of course) and has an unexpected summer.

Since-Youve-Been-Gone

3. Always and Forever, Laura Jean by Jenny Han

This is the third book in a trilogy. I have recently read the other two books, over winter break, and can’t wait to read this. This series follows Laura Jean as she navigates high school and first loves.

always and forever

4. The Summer My Life Began by Shannon Greenland

This is a random find on my “want to read” list on Goodreads. I thought this seemed like a good summer read. Based off of the description it is about a girl who seemingly has her life all together and planned out then she spends a summer away with her aunt and everything changes.

The Summer My Life Began

5. The Names they Gave Us by Emory Lord

Another Emory Lord Novel. It is her newest novel about a girl whose mom is diagnosed with cancer so she works as a camp counselor and discovers secrets while she is there.

the names they gave us

6. The Way to Game The Walk of Shame by Jenn P. Nguyen

This novel is about a girl who hooks up with a player-type guy at a party and then has to convince him to date her in order to save her reputation. I’m really interested in this book! It sounds pretty good.

The Way to Game The Walk of Shame

7. Shuffle, Repeat by Jen Klein 

This novel by Jen Klein is about a girl who is forced to drive to school every day with a guy that she doesn’t get along with. This is another opposites attract love story but I’m still interested. 🙂

shuffle-repeat

8. Breath, Annie, Breath by Miranda Kenneally

I love Miranda Kenneally books. If you haven’t read Catching Jordan you definitely should. This is a part of the Hundred Oak Series but they are separate books so you can read them in any order (they do mention previous characters). This is the next of her books that I want to read.

breathe annie breathe

9. The Accidental Movie Star by Emily Evans

This is the first novel in the series Accidental by Emily Evans. I was first intrigued by the 5th book Accidental Billionaire but decided to start at the beginning, even though it seems like they could be read separately.

accidental movie star

10. The Way I Used To Be by Amber Smith

This was a recommended novel on Goodreads. The plot seems interesting as it is about a girl who is battling and overcoming being raped. The novel stretches the length of high school.

the way i used to be

Excuse me while I start reading all of these!

Happy Reading,

 

XOXO Jenna 

Leave a Reply

