Beauty · DIY · Uncategorized

DIY makeup brush holder

Here is a really fun DIY for you to do this summer!

DIY makeup brush holder

I was inspired to do this DIY because I really needed a new way to organize my makeup brushes. I found these mason jars at the dollar store and wanted to do something glittery.


Supplies:

  • mason jars
  • spray paint
  • painters tape
  • mod podge
  • paint brush
  • glitter
  • clear spray paint (top coat)

 

 

I just spray painted my mason jars white. I used 2 coats and then used a clear top coat spray paint to seal the color in. A few days later I took painters tape and taped a line at the bottom of my jar so I would have a straight line of glitter. Then I painted the mod podge at the bottom and applied the glitter. I repeated this step twice so that I would get a lot of glitter. Then I removed the tape. Once the glitter was dry, I sprayed the glitter part again with the clear spray paint.


It’s that easy!  You could use these steps and easily glitter another part of the jar or a design on the jar.

Let me know if you try it!

-Jenna

3 thoughts on “DIY makeup brush holder

Leave a Reply

