DIY · Uncategorized

Eyelash picture frame DIY

Here is a super easy DIY that is a perfect decoration for a makeup area or bedroom. I saw this idea on Pinterest and I decided to make it my own.

eyelash art supplies

I got this picture frame from Ikea. It’s best to get a deeper frame almost like a memory box. Next, I purchased the eyelashes. I decided to go the cheap route and get these elf eyelashes. They were $2 each.

eyelash art.jpg

 


Supplies:

  • picture frame
  • 3 pairs of fake eyelashes ( I used elf dramatic and natural)
  • exacto knife
  • tacky glue
  • toothpick (optional)
  • cardstock

 


 

So, what I ended up doing was using an exacto knife to cut a piece of cardstock to fit in the frame. Then I used the frame to measure out where I wanted the lashes. The lashes were sticky on the backside so they stuck nicely to the cardstock and I was able to move them around a little. I then used a toothpick to apply tacky glue to the lashes to make them stick. Then the last thing is to put the paper back in the frame and use it to decorate. It’s as easy as that!

 

I hope you enjoyed this quick and easy DIY!

XOXO J

Leave a Reply

