Beauty · Uncategorized

NYX Liquid Suede cream lipstick REVIEW

Hey all!

 

Today I want to do a little review for a new product that I recently received in my IPSY bag called the NYX Liquid Suede cream lipstick and mine is in the color 80-Pink Lust. It is a gorgeous hot pink color! You can find this product where NYX products are sold and it retails for about $7. Here are my thoughts on the product.

IMG_1640

Pros:

  • I like the consistency
  • how smooth the product applies
  • This color is also really vibrant and pretty
  • It lasts a really long time on the lips and doesn’t seem to come off blotchy throughout the day
  • You can apply a little bit as a stain to the lips- for more of a subtile look

 

Cons:

  • it is definitely drying to the lips
  • it’s kinda sticky- probably becasue it is so drying
  • it stains your lips, even after using a makeup remover

 

Overall I really like product but since it is drying I don’t seem to reach for it as much. I think this particular color is great for spring and summer. I would love to try some of the other colors in this product. I think that the red one looks gorgeous!

 

-XOXO J

Leave a Reply

