Beauty · Uncategorized

NYX Wonder Stick Review

I am here today to review a product I just recently bought and that is the NYX Wonder Stick- highlight and contour stick! I was really excited to see this in the makeup aisle and I knew I had to review it! Mine is in the light/medium color.

IMG_1547


First impression: Overall, at first I was very happy with this product. It applied nicely and it blended even nicer. After playing with the contour part of it (and blending a little too much at first), I was able to build the color up nicely. I do think that if you have oily skin, like me, that this product will need to be set with powder. The “highlight/accent” color is a light skin tone color, not a shinny/sparkly highlight color like Benefit High Beam.

What I like: I love the cream contour end on this product! I think it will work really nicely and if I set it with a powder bronzer then it will be perfect! I also really like the contour color. For my very fair skin I have to be really careful with bronzers and contour colors because they sometimes look muddy or dirty on my face, but this one is perfect.

What I don’t really like: I’m not a huge fan of the “highlight/accent” side of the stick. That is probably because my skin is so fair that this color doesn’t really work as a lighter highlight color. On me this blends right into my skin, which isn’t a bad thing, it just doesn’t really serve the “highlight” purpose. If your skin was a few shades darker than mine, in the medium range, I think this would actually serve as a highlight for you.

Overall: I really like this product! Even though I don’t think I will get a whole lot of use out of the “highlight/accent” color, the cream contour side it totally worth it. If your skin is a little darker than mine you would totally be able to use the light side of the stick. It was about $12 but worth it!

 

Let me know if you have tried this product and what you thought of it! Have a great week

– XOXO J

 

2 thoughts on “NYX Wonder Stick Review

Leave a Reply

