DIY · Uncategorized

DIY wall art- picture frame with initial

IMG_1503

Here is a fun DIY project that you can really get creative with. The base of this project is a wooden frame that can be painted any color and your initial in wood.

_________________________________________________________________

What you need:

  • wood frame (Michaels)
  • wood letter- your initial (Michaels)
  • scrapbook paper
  • sequins (or beads, sparkles, or anything else to decorate your letter with)
  • spray paint- any color
  • mod podge
  • hot glue gun

_________________________________________________________________

For this project I spray painted a wooden frame I bought at Michaels a light turquise blue. (I used Krylon)  Then I painted my “J” initial silver. On the painted “J” I applied sequins with mod podge. I put cut a piece of scrapbook paper to fit into the frame. Then I glued the “J” on the scrapbook paper. It’s that easy!

IMG_1504This is one of my favorite projects I’ve done! I love it and I want to make one for everyone I know!

-XOXO J

One thought on “DIY wall art- picture frame with initial

Leave a Reply

