DIY · Lifestyle · Uncategorized

DIY memory jar- Year of FUN

This year I wanted to do a word of the year to inspire me throughout the year. This year I chose the word FUN. Check out my goals for 2016 post.

To remember this year, I wanted to make a memory jar to write down all of my memories from the year.

 

What I did:

-I just grabbed a mason jar and pad of cute paper from the dollar section at target.IMG_1498

-I took the twine that was around the jar holding the price tag and used it to attach a piece of paper I used as my label.

-I cut the pad of paper in strips after I write a memory on a line. IMG_1497

 

I’m excited to fill up this jar with memories and to look back at the end of the year to reminisce!IMG_1499

Let me know if you do any kind of memory jar!

  • XOXO J
2 thoughts on “DIY memory jar- Year of FUN

Leave a Reply

